

NEST 2022 Examination:

The NEST 2022 examination will be conducted at multiple centres (major towns or cities) all over India on June 18, 2022 (Saturday), 9:00 AM – 12:30 PM (first session) and 2:30 PM – 6:00 PM (second session). The candidates will be assigned to one of the two sessions. Based on the performance in NEST 2022, Merit List of the candidates will be prepared for NISER and CEBS separately (see Merit list preparation section on page 11) and posted on NEST 2022 website (www.nestexam.in) on July 05, 2022.

NEST 2022 examination will be a Computer-Based Test (CBT/online exam)

Examination centres: A proposed list of about 115 centres (cities and towns of India) for the NEST examination is given in the table below. Candidates must choose **5 (five)** centres in order of their preference while filling out the application form. Every effort will be made to allot the centre of first preference. Please note that ultimately, the allotment of an examination centre by the NEST Committee has to be regarded as final and the request for change of centre will, in general, not be entertained. The address of the test venue allotted to the applicant, will be mentioned on the NEST admit card. Admit cards will be available for download from an online application portal from **June 06, 2022**. Refer to the section '**How to Apply**' below for details on online registration and application process.

No.	Centre Name	No.	Centre Name	No.	Centre Name
1	Port Blair [AN]	40	Kannur [KL]	79	Rayagada [OD]
2	Guntur [AP]	41	Kasaragod [KL]	80	Rourkela [OD]
3	Kurnool [AP]	42	Kollam [KL]	81	Sambalpur [OD]
4	Rajahmundry [AP]	43	Kottayam [KL]	82	Bhatinda [PB]
5	Tirupathi [AP]	44	Kozhikode [KL]	83	Jalandhar [PB]
6	Vijayawada [AP]	45	Malappuram [KL]	84	Mohali [PB]
7	Visakhapatnam [AP]	46	Palakkad [KL]	85	Puducherry [PY]
8	Vizianagaram [AP]	47	Pathanamthitta [KL]	86	Bikaner [RJ]
9	Naharlagun-Itanagar [AR]	48	Thiruvananthapuram [KL]	87	Jaipur [RJ]
10	Dibrugarh [AS]	49	Thrissur [KL]	88	Jodhpur [RJ]
11	Guwahati [AS]	50	Wayanad [KL]	89	Udaipur [RJ]
12	Tezpur [AS]	51	Bhopal [MP]	90	Chennai [TN]
13	Bhagalpur [BR]	52	Gwalior [MP]	91	Coimbatore [TN]
14	Patna [BR]	53	Indore [MP]	92	Madurai [TN]
15	Chandigarh [CH]	54	Jabalpur [MP]	93	Salem [TN]
16	Bhilai Nagar [CG]	55	Jalgaon [MH]	94	Tiruchirappalli [TN]
17	Raipur [CG]	56	Kolhapur [MH]	95	Tirunelveli [TN]
18	New Delhi [DL]	57	Mumbai [MH]	96	Hyderabad [TS]
19	Panaji [GA]	58	Nagpur [MH]	97	Karimnagar [TS]
20	Ahmedabad [GJ]	59	Nanded [MH]	98	Warangal [TS]
21	Bhuj [GJ]	60	Pune [MH]	99	Agartala [TR]
22	Rajkot [GJ]	61	Ratnagiri [MH]	100	Prayagraj (Allahabad) [UP]
23	Surat [GJ]	62	Gangtok [SK]	101	Agra [UP]
24	Hamirpur [HP]	63	Shillong [ML]	102	Aligarh [UP]
25	Shimla [HP]	64	Imphal [MN]	103	Gorakhpur [UP]



26	Jammu [JK]	65	Aizawl [MZ]	104	Kanpur [UP]
27	Srinagar [JK]	66	Dimapur [NL]	105	Lucknow [UP]
28	Leh [Ladakh]	67	Kohima [NL]	106	Noida [UP]
29	Bokaro Steel City [JH]	68	Angul [OD]	107	Varanasi [UP]
30	Dhanbad [JH]	69	Balangir [OD]	108	Dehradun [UK]
31	Jamshedpur [JH]	70	Balasore [OD]	109	Haldwani [UK]
32	Ranchi [JH]	71	Bargarh [OD]	110	Roorkee [UK]
33	Bengaluru [KA]	72	Baripada [OD]	111	Asansol [WB]
34	Hubballi (Hubli) [KA]	73	Berhampur-Ganjam [OD]	112	Burdwan [WB]
35	Mangaluru (Mangalore) [KA]	74	Bhawanipatna [OD]	113	Durgapur [WB]
36	Mysuru (Mysore) [KA]	75	Bhubaneswar [OD]	114	Hooghly [WB]
37	Alappuzha [KL]	76	Cuttack [OD]	115	Kolkata [WB]
38	Ernakulam [KL]	77	Dhenkanal [OD]	116	Siliguri [WB]
39	ldukki [KL]	78	Jharsuguda [OD]	-	-

Any five cities from the above list, as per applicant's preference, have to be chosen while filling out the application form. Depending on the number of applicants opting for a particular test city/town, NEST 2022 committee reserves the right to cancel or add any of the test cities without prior notice to applicants. Address of the NEST test centre allotted to an applicant will be printed on the admit card. Only this test centre should be treated as final, irrespective of the order of preference of test cities filled in at the time of online application.

Examination rules: Candidates must reach the test venue at least 90 minutes before the examination commences. The examination is of 3 hours and 30 minutes duration. It will start at 9:00 AM for the first session and 2:30 PM for the second session. Candidates will not be allowed to enter the examination hall after 9:30 AM and 3:00 PM for the respective sessions. The earliest a candidate can leave the examination hall is 11 AM and 4:30 PM for the respective sessions, unless it becomes necessary to leave earlier on medical grounds. Use of log tables and calculators inside the examination hall is not allowed. Candidates may bring their own pens. Exchange/sharing of these items with other candidates is strictly prohibited. Candidates MUST bring their Admit Card and their school photo Identity Card or any other photo ID issued by Government agencies to the examination hall. Any candidate found adopting unfair means will be expelled from the examination hall without warning. Mobile phones and other similar electronic gadgets are strictly not allowed inside the examination hall.

NEST 2022 will be conducted in compliance with the guidelines issued by the Government of India regarding scribes for Divyangjan category candidates (please refer to the website: <u>http://disabilityaffairs.gov.in</u>). Divyangjan category candidates are eligible for extra time of 20 minutes per hour of examination duration as per GOI guidelines.

Divyangjan category candidates who require the assistance of scribes should bring their scribes complying with the guidelines mentioned above to the examination venue.

Question type: The question paper will consist of **4 (four)** sections of objective (MCQ) type questions. Each section is of 50 marks each and will contain subject specific questions from Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics and Physics. It is in the interest of the candidate to attempt all sections. The merit list for both the institutes is prepared using the best 3 scores